Tag: charge

Shahid Mustafa takes charge as President & CEO Telenor Microfinance Bank

| No Comments

PR: Seasoned banker Shahid Mustafa has been appointed the new President & Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Telenor Microfinance Bank (formerly Tameer Microfinance Bank). Shahid replaced outgoing President & CEO Ali Riaz Chaudhry who served the institution since May 2016. Shahid, whose career spans over 20 years, is one of the founders of Tameer Microfinance […]…Read More

Dr. Daniel takes charge as PTCL president, CEO

| | No Comments

article image STAFF REPORT ISB: The PTCL board of directors (BoD) has announced the appointment of Dr Daniel Ritz as President and CEO of the PTCL Group. He succeeds Walid Irshaid, who was President and CEO of the PTCL Group since March 2007. PTCL Board Chairman Azmat Ali Ranjha said, "Dr Daniel Ritz will be leading PTCL through the next phase of its growth and development." Dr Daniel Ritz said, "The new position is a challenge that I plan to take on with all the enthusiasm and…Read More

Muhammad Naeem takes charge as Chairman PAEC

| | No Comments

article image Staff Report ISD: Muhammad Naeem has been appointed as new Chairman, Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC) by the government after the retirement of preceding Chairman Dr. Ansar Parvez. The official announcement was made by PAEC on Thursday. The duration of his appointment as Chairman is 3 years. Mr. Naeem is serving PAEC for the last 43 years, and has remained on many key positions during his service. He was also conferred with Sitara-i-Imtiaz’ and Hilal-i-Imtiaz’ by the…Read More

Dr. Ibupoto given acting charge of PSF chairman

| | No Comments

STAFF REPORT IBD: Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST) has assigned the look-after charge of the Pakistan Science Foundation (PSF) to Dr. Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto, Member Science (MS), PSF, with immediate effect till posting of regular incumbent, says a notification issued by the ministry. It is to be mentioned here that Dr. Manzoor H. Soomro, PSF Chairman, has already assumed the post of President ECO Science Foundation and he was holding Additional Charge of the Foundation’s Chairman…Read More