45 plus S&T professionals nominated for excellence awards

STAFF REPORT ISB: President Mamnoon Hussain has conferred 156 civil awards on citizens of Pakistan as well as foreign nationals for showing immaculate excellence in their respective fields in addition to their service to the country. The ceremony took place on the occasion of 69th Independence Day of Pakistan.

More than 45 SandT professionals are nominated for excellence awards. The award ceremony for these awards will take place on Pakistan Day, March 23, 2016, according to the office. The nominees are as follows:

I. Nishan-e-Imtiaz

1. Mr. Parvez Butt (Punjab) Engineering (Mechanical)

2. Mr. Anwar Ali (Punjab) Science (Physics)

II. Hilal-I-Imtiaz

1. Mr. Ejaz Ahmed Mukhtar (Punjab) Science (Physics)


1. Dr Muhammad Zafarullah Khan (Punjab) Science (Electronics)

2. Mr. Khalid Iqbal Chishtee (Punjab) Science (Nuclear Physics)

3. Dr. Qamar Mehboob (Punjab) Engineering (Chemical)

4. Dr. Raja Ali Raza Anwer (Punjab) Engineering (Nuclear)

5. Dr. Nasrullah Khan (Sindh) Engineering (Nuclear)

6. Dr. Numan Iqbal (Punjab) Engineering (Technology)

7. Air Cdre. (R) Chaudhry Iftikhar Ahmad (Punjab) Engineering(Aerospace)

8. Mr. Muhammad Ajmal Javed (Punjab) Engineering (Chemical)

9. Mr. Ajmal Khan (K-P) Education

10. Prof. Dr. S. Sohail H. Naqvi (Punjab)Education

11. Dr. Arshad Ali (Punjab) Education

12. Prof. Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed (Punjab) Education

IV. Presidents award for Pride of Performance

1. Dr. Maqsood ul Hasan Nasim (Punjab)Science (Plasma Physics)

2. Mr. Mujeeb ur Rahman (Sindh) Science (Geology)

3. Dr. Mubarik Ahmed (Punjab) Science (Agriculture)

4. Dr. Nazir Ahmad (Punjab)Science (Agriculture)

5. Dr. Alia Bano Munshi (Punjab) Science

6. Brig. Syed Zulfiqar Ali (Punjab)

7. Engineering (Communication Networking)

8. Mr. Shahid Mehmood (Punjab) Engineering (Chemical)

9. Mr. Muhammad Basheer (K-P) Engineering (Metallurgy)

10. Mr. Abdul Rehman (Punjab) Engineering (Electronics)

11. Mr. Aslam Umer (Sindh) Engineering (Mechanical)

12. Mr. Tahir Ikram (Punjab) Engineering (Mechanical)

13. Mr. Muhammad Imran Afzal (Punjab) Engineering (Mechanical)

14. Dr. Shaheed Khan (Punjab) Engineering (Technology)

15. Dr. Muhammad Rehan (Islamabad) Engineering (Mechanical)

16. Dr. Iftikhar Haider Makhdoom (Punjab) Engineering

17. Dr. Naeem Zafar (Punjab) Engineering

18. Mr. Khawar Sultan (Punjab) Engineering (Chemical)

19. Dr. Irfan Rafique (Punjab) Engineering (Electronics /Software)

V. Tamgha-I-Imtiaz

1. Dr. Muhammad Sadiq (Punjab) Science

2. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ali (Punjab) Science

3. Dr. Safia Ahmed (Islamabad) Science (Biology)

4. Dr. Riffat Naseem Malik (Punjab) Science

5. Dr. Abdul Rehman Tariq (Punjab) Engineering

6. Col. Dr. Salman Majeed (Punjab) Engineering

7. Mr. Asim Shahzad (Islamabad) Engineering (Mechanical)

8. Mr. Faizanul Hassan Farooqi (Sindh) Engineering (Aerospace)

9. Ms. Shahnaz Yasir (Punjab Engineering (Electrical)

10. Dr. Zafar Iqbal (K-P) Education

11. Prof. Dr. Saeeda Asadullah Khan (Sindh) Education

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *