Set your Google account delete itself !

If you’re a Gmail user there’s something you might not have thought of. What exactly happened to all your information once you die? Here;s the tips to set your google account delete itself.

Set your Google account delete itself !It turns out you can actually make some plans for what happens when you depart this world. You could give it to your spouse or you could just delete everything.

Here’s how you do it:

  • Go to myaccount.google.com.
  • Tap “Data & personalization.”
  • Scroll down and select “Make a plan for your account.”
  • Click “Start.”
  • Now you can make some choices: You can decide how long Google will wait after noticing you’re completely inactive: this defaults to three months but can wait for up to 18 months.  Go
  • Google will try and reach out before deleting everything – fill in your contact phone number where Google will try to reach you via text message before deleting anything.
  • You’ll also want to make sure your email address is correct.
  • Click next, and then you can pick up to 10 contacts to reach out to – and what content you’d like to share with them – they’ll have access to this – photos, Gmail and more for three months after your account becomes inactive.
  • You can also set an auto-reply that will automatically be sent from your Gmail account after it becomes inactive
  • Hit Next. Then you can choose if you’d like the account to be deleted. This will happen after it’s been inactive and a contact has had three months to access and recover anything they might want to save. Google’s site said this includes publicly shared information, like YouTube videos.
  • Click “Review Plan.”
  • Tap “Confirm plan.”
interesting reading:  China wants to build a new space station. A planned launch in April will set the stage.
interesting reading:  Open air gym has been set up in F-9 park Islamabad

Now you’re done! You’ve officially set up a plan for what will happen to your Google account when you gone away. 

One thought on “Set your Google account delete itself !

Leave a Reply