Winners Of KP E-Sports Online C’ship Awarded

The concluding ceremony of First Khyber Pakhtunkhwa E-Sports Online C’ship held at the Peshawar Sports Complex here on Monday.

Winners of KP E-Sports Online C’ship awarded

Winners Of KP E-Sports Online C’ship Awarded : Organised by the Directorate of Youth Affairs and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa E-gaming Association under the auspices of Sports and Tourism Department, over 867 players from across the province, including tribal districts, participated in the three- day spectacular e-games gala.

The activity was aimed at providing a platform to the youths to engage them in healthy activities, including entertainment, learning opportunities of modern e- games and positive use of e-sports on computers. The youths participated in different e-games, including Player Unknown Battlegrounds (PUBG), Tekken 7, Dota 2 and others.

The Kikas team clinched first position the Dota 2 game and awarded with a prize of Rs50,000, a team from Karak stood second and was given Rs30,000 while MWB team won third position and received Rs20,000.

Similarly, the Portal team stood first in PUBG and awarded with a prize of Rs50,000, the 521TMW clinched second position and received Rs30,000 while 4VXTFD team got third position and was given Rs20,000. In Tekken 7 game, Abdur Rahman was given Rs30,000, Hamza Naveed Rs20,000 and Muhammad Shehryar Rs10,000 for grabbing first, second and third position, respectively.

Player Unknown's Battlegrounds is an online multiplayer battle royal game developed and published by PUBG Corporation, a subsidiary of South Korean video game company Bluehole.

Tekken 7 is a fighting game developed and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment. It is the seventh main and ninth overall installment in the Tekken series.

Originally published at Pakistan observer

Leave a Reply