Facebook Messenger gets an unsend feature

Leading online social platform Facebook added a Messenger feature for anyone who has fired off a comment they regretted, a way to take it back.

Facebook Messenger gets an unsend feature

Messenger users will now have a 10-minute window after sending a message to undo it, leaving behind a note telling everyone in a conversation that the remark was removed. 

“Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat?” could be possible now as Facebook owns the mobile messaging application used by more than a billion people.

Early last year it was revealed that Facebook co-founder and chief executive Mark Zuckerberg was apparently able to remove his sent messages, which caused pressure to make the feature available to all.

The freshly added feature will let people tap on a message shown in a Messenger conversation then select a “Remove for Everyone” option, which will only be available for 10 minutes from when it was sent.

The remove feature will be available on mobile devices powered by the latest versions of Apple or Android software, according to Facebook.

READ MORE:

Ammara Khan
Author: Ammara Khan

Support us by sharing this content :)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply